Nishnawbe-Aski Police Presenting Badges to New Officers

NAPS Police Headquarters
Nishnawbe-Aski Police Headquarters in Thunder Bay

THUNDER BAY – On Friday, December 16, 2016, at 1:00 p.m., Chief of Police Terry Armstrong will be presenting badges to eight new police officers for the Nishnawbe Aski Police Service.

The presentation ceremony will include remarks of encouragement from Chief Armstrong.  The graduating police officers are Christian Kim, Melanie Holley, Brendan Chilton, Taylor Auger, Shannon Jacob, Alex Lewis, Kevin Roy, and Marshall Sparks.  They will be attending various postings for their Coach Officer Training to areas such as Eabametoong First Nation, Moose Factory First Nation, Sandy Lake First Nation, Constance Lake First Nation, Kashechewan First Nation, Fort Severn First Nation, and Poplar Hill First Nation.

The Nishnawbe-Aski Police Service is a First Nation Policing Service which serves 34 of the 49 communities in the Nishnawbe-Aski Nation located in Northern Ontario.  For more information on NAPS Recruitment please visit

Previous articleChamber Urges Province on Energy Policy for North
Next articleHighway Closures – Sault Ste Marie Region or NNL offers news, information, opinions and positive ideas for Thunder Bay, Ontario, Northwestern Ontario and the world. NNL covers a large region of Ontario, but we are also widely read around the country and the world. To reach us by email: Reach the Newsroom: (807) 355-1862