Thunder Bay Chamber of Commerce Announces Annual Business Awards Recipients


THUNDER BAY – Business – The Thunder Bay Chamber of Commerce is delighted to celebrate the remarkable accomplishments of the local business community during the 30th Annual Business Awards of Excellence presented by Bell. Special recognition was bestowed upon Mayor Ken Boshcoff for his outstanding achievement in business excellence, leadership, and community service.

Our 2024 Business Excellence Award recipients are as follows: 


Ken Boshcoff


Nathan Lawrence

Large Business Excellence

Sponsored by BDO Canada LLP

Newmont Musselwhite Mine

Medium Business Excellence

Sponsored by Weilers LLP

Jones Insurance

Small Business Excellence

Sponsored by Thunder Bay Community Economic Development Commission

Carol’s Cakes

Business Person of the Year

Sponsored by OLG

Ray Jarvinen, ITEC  


Clean, Green & Beautiful

Sponsored by City of Thunder Bay

Confederation College 

Customer Service

Sponsored by TD
Salt & Pepper Catering

Game Changer

Sponsored by Synergy North

Waasigan Transmission Line, Hydro One Networks Inc. 

Looking Good

Sponsored by Enbridge
Thunder Bay Co-Op Farm Supplies 

New Business Excellence

Sponsored by Nuclear Waste Management Organization
Final Drives Canada

Not For Profit Excellence

Sponsored by Impala Canada
St Andrew’s Dew Drop Inn

Quality of Life

Sponsored by TBT Engineering Limited

Impala Canada

Young Entrepreneur

Sponsored by OPG
Cashen Tighe, Boreal Tree Service Inc

Previous articleToronto Maple Leafs Take Game Six Against Boston Bruins
Next articleToronto Weather – Rain Doesn’t Matter the Maple Leafs Beat Boston 2-1