PC Kevin Holland and NDP Lise Vaugeois Will Represent Thunder Bay

Ontario PC Leader Doug Ford
Ontario PC Leader Doug Ford

THUNDER BAY – ELXN 2022 – Kevin Holland has done what very few people thought could be done. The Conmee Mayor has been elected at provincial MPP in Thunder Bay-Atikokan.

Holland has defeated Judith Monteith-Farrel by 876 votes with three polls to come.

The last time a Thunder Bay riding was represented by a Progressive Conservative was in 1986.

In Thunder Bay-Superior North, Lise Vaugeois led from the beginning and slowly opened a lead over Peng You her Progressive Conservative challenger.

Shelby Ch’ng finished third for the Liberals.

Holland ran a grassroots door-knocking campaign coupled with a very focused social media campaign with video.

Previous articleSteven Del Duca Steps Down as Ontario Liberal Leader
Next articleSinger Naman Arora possesses every quality that makes him a youth sensation
NetNewsledger.com or NNL offers news, information, opinions and positive ideas for Thunder Bay, Ontario, Northwestern Ontario and the world. NNL covers a large region of Ontario, but are also widely read around the country and the world. To reach us by email: newsroom@netnewsledger.com Reach the Newsroom: (807) 355-1862