TBRR Liberals Choose Dr. Marcus Powlowski as Candidate

Marcus Powlowski

THUNDER BAY – The Thunder Bay Rainy River Liberals have selected Dr. Marcus Powlowski as their candidate following tonight’s final nomination meeting vote at the Victoria Inn in Thunder Bay.

There were votes in Fort Frances and Atikokan on Sunday, with a ranked ballot system in place. There were 225 ballots cast in the nomination vote.

Marcus Powlowski beat out Northwood Councillor Shelby Ch’ng, David Bruno and Christy Radbourne in the race to challenge Conservative candidate Linda Rydholm and New Democrat candidate Yuk Sem Wong. The federal Green Party has yet to announce its candidate.