Justin Bieber the only artist with five #1 albums before turning 19

Justin Bieber

Justin BieberNEW YORK – Entertainment – Billboard has declared Justin Beiber as “The only artist to have five #1 albums before turning 19”. His brand new album, BELIEVE ACOUSTIC has soared to a #1 Soundscan debut. First week sales are of 211,000 units. Next, the RBMG/Island Def Jam Music Group global superstar Justin Bieber will be this weekend’s host and musical guest on NBC’s Saturday Night Live.

Justin Bieber – Twitter Leader

“With this week’s incredible success of BELIEVE ACOUSTIC, Justin continues to impress everyone with the magnitude of his artistry,” said Steve Bartels, President & COO, Island Def Jam Music Group.  “His vision for BELIEVE ACOUSTIC was an organic extension of his growth as a musician on tour and in the studio, consummately devoted to his fans.  The album reflects an artist who is not afraid to step outside of every stereotype, regardless of his age.  Congratulations, Justin.”

Justin Bieber BELIEVE ACOUSTIC on iTunes

Justin Bieber’s BELIEVE ACOUSTIC has taken the #1 spot on iTunes in over 63 countries (including the U.S.), the Prince Of Pop, who turns 19 on March 1 st, also becomes “just the 10th act to score a #1 album in four consecutive years,” again according to Billboard.  Justin joins a rare A-list of stars who accomplished the “consecutive” chart feat to date, led by Jay-Z (7 years), the Beatles (6 years), and Paul McCartney/Wings (5 years), to name the top three record holders.

BELIEVE ACOUSTIC offers acoustic versions of eight songs from Justin’s worldwide multi-platinum #1 album of 2012, Believe , including worldwide superhits “Boyfriend,” “As Long As You Love Me” (featuring Big Sean), and “Beauty And A Beat” (featuring Nicki Minaj).  Delighted listeners will also find acoustic renditions of album tracks “Take You” and “Be Alright,” as well as “She Don’t Like The Lights” (originally a bonus track on the deluxe version of Believe ).  All acoustic tracks were co-produced by Justin Bieber and his guitarist Dan Kanter.

BELIEVE ACOUSTIC adds fuel to the fire introducing three previously unreleased songs:  “Yellow Raincoat” produced by Justin and Tom Strahle; “I Would” produced by Da Internz and Aaron Michael Cox; and “Nothing Like Us,” written and produced solely by Justin, which gives fans an unprecedented and intimate glimpse of young love.  There is also a live studio version of “Fall,” from Believe , likewise produced by Bieber and Kanter.


SOURCE The Island Def Jam Music Group

Previous articleLaundry service at the TBRHSC – Where every day is laundry day
Next articleSelf image improved by listening to your heartbeat
NetNewsledger.com or NNL offers news, information, opinions and positive ideas for Thunder Bay, Ontario, Northwestern Ontario and the world. NNL covers a large region of Ontario, but are also widely read around the country and the world. To reach us by email: newsroom@netnewsledger.com Reach the Newsroom: (807) 355-1862