Quiet Start to Municipal Election 2022 in Thunder Bay


THUNDER BAY – POLITICS – There has not been a big line-up of candidates filing nomination papers in the 2022 Thunder Bay Municipal Election.

Bill Dell, Dominic Pasqualino, and Krumpz Krumpholz have all filed in the Northwood Ward.

Lori Paras has filed in McKellar Ward.

Yesterday Jason Veltri filed in Red River Ward.

While Mayor Bill Mauro has told the public he will be seeking re-election he has not filed as of today.

None of the incumbent candidates have filed their nomination papers as of yet.