Sioux Lookout 2014 Election Results

Election Results

Election ResultsSIOUX LOOKOUT – Results are in from Sioux Lookout.

Office of Mayor, here are the votes cast:

          Doug LAWRANCE: 1,114 (ELECTED)

          Dennis LENEY: 698

Unofficial results for the Offices of Councillor-at-Large are as follows:

          Jason BAILEY – 597 votes

          Susan BARCLAY – 605 votes

          John BATH – 932 votes (ELECTED) (current Councillor-at-Large)

          Steven FORBES – 873 votes (ELECTED) (current Councillor-at-Large)

          David GORDON – 556 votes

          Yolaine KIRLEW – 803 votes (ELECTED)

          Lorena MAKI – 652 votes

          Katie POSITANO 467 votes

          Michael QUINCE – 421 votes

          Sandra QUINN – 134 votes

          Cal SOUTHALL – 855 votes (ELECTED) (current Councillor-at-Large)

          Joyce TIMPSON – 933 votes (ELECTED) (current Councillor-at-Large)

Also, as noted previously, the Ward 1 (Hudson) Councillor, Don Fenelon, has been acclaimed.

Previous articleSnow in Forecast for Nipigon, Marathon, Schreiber
Next articleWomen in Politics Group Applauds Election Results or NNL offers news, information, opinions and positive ideas for Thunder Bay, Ontario, Northwestern Ontario and the world. NNL covers a large region of Ontario, but are also widely read around the country and the world. To reach us by email: Reach the Newsroom: (807) 355-1862