Enter The Den Scholarship Announced – Westgate Wins!


Canadian MoneyTHUNDER BAY – Business Now – The Thunder Bay Ventures Board of Directors have announced that Westgate Collegiate & Vocational Institute will be this year’s recipient of the $500.00 Enter the Den scholarship. The scholarship is awarded to the Thunder Bay High School that submits the most student applications to the Enter the Den Contest by 4:00pm on April 3rd, 2012. Westgate entrepreneurship and business students were the clear winners with an impressive 21 applications, followed by 8 applications from Dennis Franklin Cromarty High School.

Westgate will now select a graduating student that meets the following criteria to receive the scholarship:
The Enter the Den Scholarship is to be awarded to a student who is entering into a post-secondary education program at a Thunder Bay college or university. Priority to be given to an Enter the Den participant and if not available to an entrepreneurship student.

The Semi-Finalists for the Enter the Den have been announced.

They are:
Phil Bystrican – Churchill
Isaac Sauder – Hammarskjold
John Golphy – Westgate
Amanda Ingberg – Hammarskjold
Casandra Aegard-Jessome – Superior Collegiate VI
Moriah Harvey – Churchill
Meghan Maguire – Churchill
Hafsa Siddiqui – Churchill
Max Filipsky – Hammarskjold
Amy Ongaro – St. Pats