Queen: It’s a Kinda Magic @ Thunder Bay Auditorium – May 25, 2022

737
Queen: It's a Kinda Magic @ Thunder Bay Auditorium,
Queen: It's a Kinda Magic @ Thunder Bay Auditorium on May 25th

THUNDER BAY – ENTERTAINMENT – Hit Australian musical stage production Queen: It’s a Kinda Magic is returning to Canadian stages for a full national tour from 4 May to 12 August 2022.

Originally scheduled for 2020, the tour underwent several postponements due to the worldwide pandemic restrictions which have crippled international travel and entertainment venues for more than two years. Now back on track for this Summer, the tour will perform 36 shows right across the country.

Director and Producer Johnny Van Grinsven has been pleasantly surprised by ticket sales so far, “It’s been an unbelievably hard couple of years for our industry, and I thought it would take much longer for customer confidence to bounce back, but Canadians have been showing amazing support for the show, and now the cast is more excited than ever to get back on stage and put on a memorable show.”

This will be the long-running production’s first Canadian tour since 2018, and the first visit with the new cast, including South African music prodigy Dominic Warren – an acclaimed vocalist and multi-instrumentalist, and former student of the prestigious Drakensberg Boys Choir School. Performing as ‘Freddie Mercury’, Warren takes on the enormous task of performing Queen’s biggest hits – all live on stage and in their original key – for up to six shows per week.

“I’m constantly studying Freddie – his mannerisms, his movements and his energy are super important, as well as the musicality of course… but there will only ever be one Freddie, so rather than trying to ‘be’ him, I hope that Freddie’s character will shine through in my performance and that we’ll do justice to his musical legacy, for his fans,” says Warren of his preparation for the role.

The tour promises to deliver the true Rock concert experience with all the spectacular lighting and FX of a big international production.

Tickets are available now from the venue websites or visit queenitsakindamagic.com for more information.

www.queenitsakindamagic.com

Facebook.com/queenitsakindamagic

Instagram.com/queeniakmshow

Tour Dates

Date Time Location Venue Tickets
4 May 7pm Brantford, ON Sanderson Centre  sandersoncentre.ca
5 May 7.30pm Georgina, ON Stephen Leacock Theatre  tixhub.com
6 May 8pm Collingwood, ON The Historic Gayety Theatre  gayetytheatre.com
7 May 8pm Kingston, ON Kingston Grand  kingstongrand.ca
8 May 7pm Peterborough, ON Showplace  showplace.org
10 May 8pm Prince Edward Island, NS Harbourfront Theatre  harbourfronttheatre.com
11 May 8pm Halifax, NS Spatz Theatre  tickethalifax.com
12 May 8pm Moncton, NB Capitol Theatre  capitol.nb.ca
13 May 8pm Fredericton, NB The Playhouse  theplayhouse.ca
14 May 7pm Saint John, NB Imperial Theatre  imperialtheatre.ca
17 May 8pm Ottawa, ON Shenkman Arts Centre  shenkmanarts.ca
18 May 8pm Kitchener, ON Centre in the Square  centreinthesquare.com
19 May 8pm Montreal, QC Theatre Maissoneuve  placedesarts.com
21 May 8pm North Bay, ON Capitol Centre  capitolcentre.org
22 May 8pm Sault Ste Marie, ON Sault Community Theatre Centre  saultctc.ca
25 May 7.30pm Thunder Bay, ON Thunder Bay Community Auditorium  tbca.com
27 May 8pm Winnipeg, MB Club Regent Casino  ticketmaster.ca
28 May 7pm Brandon, MB Western Manitoba Centennial Auditorium wmca.ca
3 Jun 8pm Regina, SK Casino Regina  ticketbreak.com
5 Jun 7pm Lloydminster, AB Ulmer Chev Stage, Vic Juba Community Theatre  vicjubatheatre.ca
10 Jun 8pm Medicine Hat, AB Esplanade Arts & Heritage Centre  tixx.ca
11 Jun 8pm Cranbrook, BC Key City Theatre  keycitytheatre.com
13 Jun 8pm Vernon, BC Vernon District Performing Arts Centre  ticketseller.ca
14 Jun 8pm Kamloops, BC Sagebrush Theatre  kamloopslive.ca
15 Jun 8pm Chilliwack, BC Chilliwack Cultural Centre  chiliwackculturalcentre.ca
16 Jun 8pm Surrey, BC Surrey Arts Centre  tickets.surrey.ca
17 Jun 7pm Campbell River, BC Tidemark Theatre  tidemarktheatre.com
19 Jun 7pm Nanaimo, BC Port Theatre  porttheatre.com
21 Jun 7pm Courtenay, BC Sid Williams Theatre  sidwilliamstheatre.com
22 Jun 7pm Victoria, BC Royal Theatre  rmts.bc.ca
30 Jun 8pm Calgary, AB Jack Singer Concert Hall  artscommons.ca
8 Jul 8pm Lethbridge, AB Yates Theatre  enmaxcentre.ca
29 Jul 8pm Toronto, ON Lyric Theatre ticketmaster.ca
7 Aug 7pm Glace Bay, NS Savoy Theatre  savoytheatre.com
12 Aug 8pm Windsor, ON Chrysler Theatre  chryslertheatre.com