Treaty Three Police Close Offices during Provincial Mandated Lockdown

Treaty Three Police
Older Treaty 3 Police unit

KENORA – The Treaty Three Police are closing their offices as part of the provincial lockdown in Ontario.

Treaty Three Police have issued this statement on December 26, 2020: “In response to the Provincial shutdown announced by the Ontario Government, all Treaty Three Police offices will be closed to the public beginning Dec. 26, 2020 until Jan. 9, 2021. The public can call their local detachments or dial 1-888-310-1112 for emergencies or 1-807-548-5474 for non-emergencies.

“These measures will help interrupt or slow current transmission, reduce mobility, and allow our health care and public health systems that are reaching critical limits to briefly recover. Once the Provincial shutdown ends for our area, we will resume normal business operations.

“The Treaty Three Police Service is a self-administered Policing entity under the First Nations Policing Program in Canada and is responsible for full policing duties spanning 55,000 square miles of the Greater Treaty Three Region in Northwestern Ontario. This includes approximately 20,000 residents in 23 First Nation Communities.”

Previous articleDecember 26, 2020 – UPDATE – FOUND! – Missing Snowmobiler in Geraldton
Next articleNorthwestern District Health Unit Reports Four New COVID-19 Cases or NNL offers news, information, opinions and positive ideas for Thunder Bay, Ontario, Northwestern Ontario and the world. NNL covers a large region of Ontario, but we are also widely read around the country and the world. To reach us by email: Reach the Newsroom: (807) 355-1862