PBR – Robson Aragao Captures Professional Bull Riders Title in Bangor Maine

PBR Professional Bull Riders, Madison Square Gardens, Las Vegas

BANGOR, Maine. – RODEO – Robson Aragao captured his second Professional Bull Riders (PBR) Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour (RVT) event victory in the state of Maine on Sunday afternoon in front of a sold out crowd.

Aragao was the only rider to go a perfect 3-for-3 on the weekend for a score of 248.5 points, earning $5,491. Aragao rode Colt .45 (Mike Miller Bucking Bulls) for 82.0 points in Round 1, Pay Day (J Bar W Ranch) for 81.5 points and Slow Ride (Mike Miller Bucking Bulls) for 85 points in the championship round.

With the win, Aragao earned 80 points toward the PBR world standings and an invitation to the Built Ford Tough Series’ First Premier Bank Premier BankCard Invitational in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, Mar. 31-Apr. 2.

Aragao had previously won the Velocity Tour 2016 regular season finale in Portland, Maine, last October.

Ramon Rodrigues took second place with a total score of 173 points. Brennan Eldred and Keyshawn Whitehorse tied for third with 170 points each. Eli Miller rounded out the Top 5 with a score of 166.5 points.  Rodrigues earned 50 world standings points, while Eldred and Whitehorse took home 25 world points for the third-place tie.  Miller notched 15 points toward the world standings for finishing fifth.

Showdown (Rockin S Ranch/Cornwell Bucking Bulls) earned top bull honors for the event with 45 points.  Showdown bucked off Michael Lane in 2.58 seconds to earn the score.

The Bangor Buck Off was the 18th event of the 2017 Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour. The Velocity Tour, next heads to Wheeling, West Virginia, Mar. 17-18 for the Frontier Communications Classic.

Tune in Wednesday, Mar. 15 at 8 p.m. ET to watch the replay of the action from this week’s event in Hampton on the PBR LIVE app or pbr.com.

Professional Bull Riders Real Time Pain Relief Velocity Tour Event Results:
March 12- Bangor, Maine
Final Results (Round 1-Round 2- Round 3-Aggregate Score-Earnings)

1. Robson Aragao, 82.0-81.5-85.0-248.5 points-$5,491
2. Ramon Rodrigues, 84.5-0-88.5-173.0 points-$4,891
3. Brennan Eldred, 84.5-0-85.5-170.0 points-$2,941
Tie-3. Keyshawn Whitehorse, 85.5-84.5-0-170.0 points-$2,875
5.  Eli Miller, 82.5-84-0-166.5 points-$965

Previous articleCarleton Ravens Win Bronze in 2017 Women’s Final
Next articleKris Meeke Wins Guanajuato Rally Mexico
NetNewsledger.com or NNL offers news, information, opinions and positive ideas for Thunder Bay, Ontario, Northwestern Ontario and the world. NNL covers a large region of Ontario, but are also widely read around the country and the world. To reach us by email: newsroom@netnewsledger.com. Reach the Newsroom: (807) 355-1862.