Northwoods League announces 2013 Schedule

Tbaytel Park
Welcome TBaytel Park to Thunder Bay. Port Arthur Stadium has a new name.

Port Arthur Stadium
THUNDER BAY – – The Northwoods League today released its 2013 schedule for its 20th Anniversary Season, featuring Inter-Division play for the first time since the 2009 season.

The Northwoods League, the largest summer–collegiate baseball league with 16 teams, will begin its season on May 29th; when all teams take the field for summer collegiate baseball’s most extensive schedule, at 70 games.

The League, which plays two halves to determine playoff participants, similar to most professional minor leagues, will end the first-half of play on July 3. The Northwoods League’s 19th All-Star game will take place on July 23, 2012 in Eau Claire, WI, where the game was played during the 2010 season.

“It’s hard to believe we are going into our 20th season,” said Northwoods League President, Dick Radatz, Jr., “it’s wonderful to reflect on where we started and where we are now.”

Here is the 2013 Northwoods League North Division Schedule:

2013 NWL North Division Schedule

Previous articleStaying clear means staying safe
Next article“Changes don’t alter treaty rights or land claims processes at all” Conservative MP or NNL offers news, information, opinions and positive ideas for Thunder Bay, Ontario, Northwestern Ontario and the world. NNL covers a large region of Ontario, but are also widely read around the country and the world. To reach us by email: Reach the Newsroom: (807) 355-1862