NOSTA AGM 2011 – Vicki Blanchard Elected President


NOSTA 2011 AGMTHUNDER BAY – At the North of Superior Travel Association Annual General meeting on Wednesay, a new board of directors, and new president were elected. Vicki Blanchard, the Economic Development Officer for the Municipality of Greenstone was elected to take on the role of President of NOSTA for the next year. Blanchard has decades of experience in the tourism and economic development field with particular expertise in government relations and revenue generation.

The election occurred immediately after the Annual General Meeting held in Thunder Bay.

Blanchard is joined on the Executive by:
• Vice President: JP Fraser (Lake Superior Art Gallery)
• Interim Treasurer: Tim Lukinuk (Amethyst Mine Panorama)

o Judy Boucher (Ogoki Frontier Resort)
o Anne-Marie Bourgeault, (General Manager of Superior North CFDC)
• Past President: Iain Angus, (The Friends of Chippewa Park)

The remainder of the Board include:

• Levina Collins
• Don Elliot
• Deborah Poole Hoffman
• Norm Bevilacqua
• Jay Deiter
• Marlene Davidson
• Frank Hardy
• Paul Amano

Visit NOSTA on Facebook!

Previous articlePolar bear is also now the subject of new action by Federal Government
Next articleMichael Nitz Enthused with “enthusiasm and strength” of new Chamber Board Members or NNL offers news, information, opinions and positive ideas for Thunder Bay, Ontario, Northwestern Ontario and the world. NNL covers a large region of Ontario, but are also widely read around the country and the world. To reach us by email: Reach the Newsroom: (807) 355-1862