New Mayors Across Northwestern Ontario


THUNDER BAY – There has been almost wholesale change in the Mayors across Northwestern Ontario. In Thunder Bay Keith Hobbs has taken the top job with a commanding victory. In Dryden, Mayor Anne Krassilowsky has lost to Craig Nuttal. In Kenora, Dave Canfield is back as Mayor after losing four years ago.

In Sioux Lookout, Dennis Leney has taken the Mayor’s Chair.

The changes in Thunder Bay, Dryden and Kenora likely mean major shifts in the Northern Ontario Municipal Association (NOMA) where Krassilowsky is President.