Conservative Leader O’Toole Update Shadow Cabinet

National Politics

OTTAWA – POLITICS – Erin O’Toole, Leader of Canada’s Conservatives and the Official Opposition has announced updates to the Conservative Shadow Cabinet.

“Canadians are worried about their economic future,” O’Toole said. “Canadians have seen what happened when the Liberal government was in charge of getting vaccines, can we trust them with our economic recovery? Canada’s Conservatives are here to secure jobs, secure our economy, and secure our future.”

“Our team is relentlessly focused on rounding the corner in this pandemic and getting Canadians back to work,” O’Toole said. “We can’t afford a Liberal economic experiment that has failed wherever it’s been tried before and will put untold Canadians out of work.”

“I want to thank the Hon. Peter Kent and Cathy McLeod for their outstanding work for Canadians,” O’Toole added. “While they have decided not to reoffer in the next election, I know they will continue to be a strong voice for their constituents here in Ottawa.”

Conservative Shadow Cabinet updates:

  • James Cumming (Edmonton Centre, AB) – Shadow Minister for COVID-19 Economic Recovery
  • Raquel Dancho (Kildonan-St. Paul , MB) – Shadow Minister for Future Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion
  • Hon. Ed Fast (Abbotsford, BC) – Shadow Minister for Finance
  • Jasraj Singh Hallan (Calgary Forest Lawn, AB) – Shadow Minister for Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
  • Rachael Harder (Lethbridge, AB) – Shadow Minister for Digital Government
  • Richard Lehoux (Beauce, QC) – Associate Shadow Minister for Rural Economic Development
  • Dane Lloyd (Sturgeon River-Parkland, AB) – Shadow Minister for Rural Economic Development
  • John Nater (Perth-Wellington, ON) – Shadow Minister for Middle Class Prosperity
  • Hon. Pierre Poilievre (Carleton, ON) – Shadow Minister for Jobs and Industry
  • Jamie Schmale (Haliburton-Kawartha Lakes-Brock, ON) – Shadow Minister for Crown-Indigenous Relations
  • Corey Tochor (Saskatoon-University, SK) – Shadow Minister for Families, Children and Social Development