Mauro in TBA, Gravelle in TBSN and Campbell in KRR


THUNDER BAY – Northwestern Ontario has re-elected Bill Mauro in Thunder Bay Atikokan, Michael Gravelle in Thunder Bay Superior North, and elected Sarah Campbell in Kenora Rainy River.

In an election that saw the McGuinty Liberals lose seats, the importance of the holds in Thunder Bay which many people thought could have been picked up by the New Democrats should be considered by Premier McGuinty.

For Bill Mauro, the victory is a far cry larger than the fifty vote margin in 2007.

As of 11:30PM the Liberals are teetering on the brink of a majority with 53 seats.