Cisco Certification Exams and How to Use PrepAway to 100% Pass

The power of information can help or hamper many people in today's world

Cisco has continued to use exams as a way to test the learner’s abilities in carrying out certain tasks. The company also offers the most elaborate hands-on training solutions for any candidate who wishes to attain practical skills. Their certification program, therefore, is not just about gaining knowledge. To become Cisco certified, you have to demonstrate that you can apply your skills in providing technical solutions. This brings us to the kind of certifications and exams that Cisco offers.

There are five Cisco certification levels that include entry level, associate level, professional level, expert level, and architect level. We’re going to look at certifications and exams for each level. We’ll also discuss how you can pass your exams using PrepAway Cisco exam dumps.

Cisco Certification Levels and Exams

  1. Entry-level Certifications

These credentials target those who are just starting out in their networking careers. There are usually no prerequisites for this level, but you have to pass a certain exam to get certified.

The certifications at this level are:

  • CCENT (Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician) Design
  • CCENT Routing and Switching
  • CCENT Security
  • CCT Data Center
  • CCT Routing and Switching

All CCENT certifications require Cisco 100-105 ICND1 exam. However, to get CCT Routing and Switching credential, you must pass 640-692 RSTECH, and CCT Data Center requires 010-151 DCTECH.

  1. Associate-level Certifications

Here are the Cisco certifications and exams for the associate level:

  • Cisco Certified Design Associate (CCDA)

There’s only one test for the CCDA specialization. The exam is 200-310 DESGN.

  • Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) Routing and Switching

For the CCNA R&S certification, you have to pass either one composite exam, which is 200-125 CCNA, or two exams 100-105 ICND1 and 200-105 ICND2.

  • CCNA Cloud

The exams for CCNA Cloud are 210-451 CLDFND and 210-455 CLDADM.

  • CCNA Wireless

You are required to pass only 200-355 WIFUND exam to earn the CCNA Wireless certification.

  • CCNA Collaboration

There are two exams for the CCNA Collaboration credential. They are 210-060 CICD and 210-065 CIVND.

  • CCNA CyberOps

CCNA CyberOps also includes two exams. They are 210-250 SECFND and 210-255 SECOPS.

  • CCNA Data Center

To attain your CCNA Data Centercertification, you have to pass two tests. These are 210-150 DCICN and 200-155 DCICT.

  • CCNA Industrial

You have to pass only one test to attain the CCNA Industrial certification. The exam is 200-601 IMINS2.

  • CCNA Security

The CCNA Security specialization requires you to pass the 210-260 IINS exam only.

  • CCNA Service Provider

To obtain the CCNA SP certification, you’re required to pass two exams. They are 640-875 SPNGN1 exam and 640-878 SPNGN2 exam.

  1. Cisco Professional-level Certifications

Professional credentials may require appropriate CCNA or any CCIE certification as a prerequisite. The following are the credentials and exams available at this level:

  • Cisco Certified Design Professional (CCDP)

There are three tests for the CCDP certification. They include 300-101 ROUTE exam, 300-115 SWITCH exam, and 300-320 ARCH exam.

  • Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Routing and Switching

If you’re seeking to earn the CCNP R&S credential, you have to pass 300-101 ROUTE exam, 300-115 SWITCH exam, and 300-135 TSHOOT exam.

  • CCNP Cloud

For CCNP Cloud, you must pass four required exams. They are 300-460 CLDINF, 300-465 CLDDES, 300-470 CLDAUT, and 300-475 CLDACI exams.

  • CCNP Wireless

Candidates pursuing the CCNP Wireless credential must pass four exams. They are 300-375 WISECURE, 300-360 WIDESIGN, 300-365 WIDEPLOY, and 300-370 WITSHOOT exams.

  • CCNP Collaboration

The CCNP Collaboration credential requires candidates to clear four required tests. They include 300-070 CIPTV1, 300-075 CIPTV2, 300-080 CTCOLLAB, and 300-085 CAPPS exams.

  • CCNP Data Center

To attain the CCNP Data Center credential, you must pass four exams. They are 300-175 DCUCI, 300-165 DCII, 300-170 DCVAI, and 300-160 DCID or 300-180 DCIT exams.

  • CCNP Security

Candidates seeking to become CCNP Security certified have to pass four exams. They include 300-206 SENSS, 300-210 SITCS, 300-208 SISAS, and 300-209 SIMOS exams.

  • CCNP Service Provider

There are four exams for the CCNP SP certification. They include 642-883 SPROUTE, 642-885 SPADVROUTE, 642-887 SPCORE, and 642-889 SPEDGE.

  1. Cisco Expert-level Certifications

These are the credentials and exams available for the Cisco expert level. No prior certification required for CCIE/CCDE credentials. However, for this level, the candidates should pass both written and lab tests.

  • Cisco Certified Design Expert (CCDE)

The CCDE certification written exam is 352-001. The details of the second, lab exam can be found at the official Cisco website.

  • Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE) Routing and Switching

For the CCIE R&S credential, the written exam code is 400-101. As with all expert-level certifications, you can learn more about the second, practical test at the Cisco website.

  • CCIE Collaboration

To attain the CCIE Collaboration credential, you must pass 400-051 written exam and a practical exam.

  • CCIE Data Center

This certification requires you to pass 400-151 written exam and a practical exam.

  • CCIE Security

For the CCIE Security certification, you have to clear 400-251 written exam and a practical exam.

  • CCIE Service Provider (SP)

The CCIE SP certification is attained by passing 400-201 written exam and a lab exam.

  • CCIE Wireless

You have to sit for 400-351 written exam and a practical exam for the CCIE Wireless certification.

5.Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) Certification

This is the topmost Cisco certification. CCAr is the only certification available at the architect level. Candidates who want to get CCAr credential are required to go through a CCAr Board exam in order to qualify for this certification. Also, note that valid CCDE credential can act as a requirement for CCAr.

How to Pass Your Cisco Exam?

To clear your Cisco test at any level, you have to use the right study resources. They include training courses, study guides, practical labs, and PrepAway practice tests. The best way to pass your exam is to use practice tests from PrepAway. Candidates who have successfully passed their exams have used these study resources. Practice tests are past exam questions and answers compiled and uploaded online by exam experts. These materials allow you to experience how the actual exam looks like. They also help you to know the areas that you need to work on. You can practice with them several times until you master the exam concepts.

Final Thoughts

The Cisco certification program is wide and gives an opportunity for everyone interested in enhancing their networking skills. As you move from one level to the next, the tasks become more complex and advanced. Cisco exams are thorough and go deeper into the requirements of each specialization. The only way to pass these Cisco exams is to ensure that you use the right revision materials like PrepAway dumps, training courses, labs, and study books. There are no shortcuts to passing any professional exam. You’ll have to study using the right resources.

Previous articleMainstream Inclusion in Canada’s Cannabis Industry is Purpose of Anishinabek Cannabis Gathering Saturday at Wahnipatae First Nation near Sudbury
Next articleWAWA – Tractor Trailer Removal Underway at Highway 17 or NNL offers news, information, opinions and positive ideas for Thunder Bay, Ontario, Northwestern Ontario and the world. NNL covers a large region of Ontario, but we are also widely read around the country and the world. To reach us by email: Reach the Newsroom: (807) 355-1862