Conservatives Lead, NDP in Strong 2nd Place

NANOS Poll Canadian Politics

Canadian PoliticsTHUNDER BAY – At 10:15 it is looking like Greg Rickford, John Rafferty and Bruce Hyer will be returning to the House of Commons. The Conservatives will win the election, with the New Democrats in second place. The Liberals and the Bloc are the big losers tonight so far.

The big story is the Liberal vote totals which are showing the Liberals behind in a number of key ridings that the party wanted to hold.

AT 10:15 the Conservatives are elected or leading in 143 seats, the NDP are elected or leading in 94 seats, and the Liberals are elected or leading in 33 seats. The Bloc Quebecois have 4 seats where they are elected or leading.

The Bloc leader is losing his seat at present to the NDP.

Previous articleNAN Supports Constance Lake
Next articleNAN Grand Chief Congratulates Conservatives and NDP or NNL offers news, information, opinions and positive ideas for Thunder Bay, Ontario, Northwestern Ontario and the world. NNL covers a large region of Ontario, but are also widely read around the country and the world. To reach us by email: Reach the Newsroom: (807) 355-1862