UFC 133 Set to Go in Philadelphia

UFC 133THUNDER BAY – The UFC is hosting a major event this weekend in Philadelphia. A city with a long history of fighting will be the host for UFC 133. UFC 133 has, as its main events, a light heavyweight match between Rashad Evans and Tito Ortiz, along with a middleweight battle between Vitor Belfort and Yoshihiro Akiyama.

The event will come to you live from the Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia. You can tune in only on Pay-Per-View.

If you are on Facebook however, and Like the UFC page, you can watch the preliminary fights according to the UFC website. (http://www.facebook.com/UFC)

The UFC shares, that “Fans can also tune in to Spike TV at 8pm ET / 5pm PT to see live UFC 133 preliminary bouts, and those who “like” the UFC on Facebook can see the rest of the prelim bouts at 5:45 pm ET / 2:45 pm PT”.

Here is the event line-up:

MAIN EVENT
Rashad Evans (204.4) vs. Tito Ortiz (205.8)

PPV
Vitor Belfort (185.4) VS Yoshihiro Akiyama (184.6)
Dennis Hallman (170.8) VS Brian Ebersole (170.6)
Jorge Rivera (184.6) VS Costa Philippou (185.2)
Rory MacDonald (170.6) VS Mike Pyle (170.8)

SPIKE TV PRELIMS
Matt Hamill (206) VS Alex Gustafsson (204.4)
Chad Mendes (145.8) VS Rani Yahya (145.2)

ONLINE FIGHTS
Ivan Menjivar (138*) VS Nick Pace (135.8)
Johny Hendricks (170.8) VS Mike Pierce (171)
Mike Brown (146) VS Nam Phan (145)
Rafael Natal (185.4) vs. Paul Bradley (185.2)

*Pace has agreed to fight Menjivar at 138 pounds